Hong Kong holidays in 2021


Dragon boat races at Tuen Ng Festival were cancelled in 2019 and 2020; here's hoping they return in 2021.


The First Day of January

Friday January 1



Lunar New Year’s Day

Friday February 12



The Second Day of Lunar New Year

Saturday February 13



The Fourth Day of Lunar New Year

Monday February 15



Good Friday

Friday April 2



The Day Following Good Friday

Saturday April 3



The Day Following Ching Ming Festival

Monday April 5



The Day Following Easter Monday

Tuesday April 6



Labour Day

Saturday May 1



The Birthday of the Buddha

Wednesday May 19



Tuen Ng Festival

(otherwise known as Dragon Boat Day)

Monday June 14



Establishment Day

Thursday July 1



The Day Following Mid-Autumn Festival

Wednesday September 22



National Day

Friday October 1



Chung Yeung Festival

Thursday October 14



Christmas Day

Saturday December 25



The First Weekday After Christmas Day

Monday December 27





Join our mail list

GET THE LATEST ARTICLES, COMPETITIONS AND SPECIAL OFFERS!

Asia Family Traveller © 2020 All Rights Reserved. Designed by Pumpkin